Motocross Thunder Valley Round 2 TV schedules, schedules, information

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship will race Saturday at Thunder Valley Motocross Park for the second round of the 2021 season, and NBC Sports will have the action from Lakewood, Colorado.

Entering a track over 6,000 feet above sea level, Dylan Ferrandis leads the championship 450 point standings after winning the season opener last week at Fox Raceway. 2020 Supercross champion Eli Tomac will enter his run in his home country as the defending winner and attempt to bounce back from a poor performance in the first round.

Jett Lawrence and Jeremy Martin are tied for the 250-point lead after the first round.

The Pro Motocross package on Peacock Premium will cover qualifying and motorcycles live throughout the season. NBC or NBCSN will feature Moto 2 every round, and all TV coverage will also air on and the NBC Sports app.

Here are the relevant details for watching the second round of the 2021 Pro Motocross season in the Toyota Thunder Valley National on Saturday:

(All times are ET)

BROADCASTING / STREAMING SCHEDULE: TV coverage of the second rounds of Round 2 airs Saturday at 10:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN the same day. The MAVTV Motorsports Network will live stream the Moto 1 for 250 and 450.

All coverage, including exclusive qualifying, will be streamed live on Peacock Premium (exclusive streaming coverage previously on NBC Sports Gold’s Supercross and Pro Motocross Pass has moved in 2021 to Peacock Premium, which is available for 4 , $ 99 per month).

Here’s this weekend’s Peacock Premium live schedule for Pro Motocross Round 2 in Thunder Valley:

-qualification: Noon ET
—Moto 1 (250/450): 3 p.m. ET
–Moto 2 (250/450): 5 p.m. ET

Jason Weigandt will serve as the play-by-play announcer for all of the race’s TV shows alongside analyst and two-time AMA Pro Motocross champion Grant Langston. Will Christien and Ashley Reynard will serve as pit reporters during the 2021 season.

THE SEASON UNTIL DAY: Recap of the 2021 season:

Round 1: Dylan Ferrandis (450) and Jett Lawrence (250) won the overall standings at the season opener at Fox Raceway


class 450

Dylan Ferrandis, France, Yamaha – 45
Ken Roczen, Germany, Honda – 40
Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha – 40
Justin Barcia, Monroe, NY, GASGAS – 35
Chase Sexton, La Moille, Illinois, Honda – 33
Jason Anderson, Edgewood, NM, Husqvarna – 29
Marvin Musquin, France, KTM – 27
Cooper Webb, Newport, NC, KTM – 26
Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colorado, Kawasaki – 25
Zach Osborne, Abingdon, VA, Husqvarna – 24

class 250

Jett Lawrence, Australia, Honda – 47
Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minnesota, Yamaha – 47
Justin Cooper, Cold Spring Harbor, New York, Yamaha – 36
Michael Mosiman, Sevastopol, CA, GASGAS – 36
RJ Hampshire, Hudson, FL, Husqvarna – 32
Hunter Lawrence, Australia, Honda – 31
Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah, Yamaha – 28
Austin Forkner, Richards, Missouri, Kawasaki – 27
Colt Nichols, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Yamaha – 21
Jo Shimoda, Japan, Kawasaki – 17
Jalek Swoll, Belleview, Fla, Husqvarna – 17 (tie)

About Wendy Hall

Check Also

5 Unforgettable Achievements of India’s Badminton Star

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PV SINDHU: One of the most successful sportswomen, PV Sindhu, is the only …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.